breaking news

A Tribe Called Quest about to rerelease “People’s Instinctive Travels & The Paths Of Rhythm”

October 14th, 2015 | by Mark Duah
A Tribe Called Quest about to rerelease “People’s Instinctive Travels & The Paths Of Rhythm”


If you grew up in the late 80’s and early 90’s and listened to hip hop in any shape or form,  you would be an idiot not to consider the legendary and ground breaking hip hop group A Tribe Called Quest as one of the best to ever do it.  The combination of MC/producer Q-Tip, MC Phife Dawg aka Phife Diggy (Malik Taylor), Jarobi White,  and DJ/producer Ali Shaheed Muhammad, created some bonafide hip hop classics which could easily go up against anything coming out of the genre today.



Often considered an inspiration for many MCs and groups that followed in their footsteps, A Tribe Called Quest is looking to inspire a whole new generation of hip hop fans, with the rerelease of their first studio album and genre breaking classic “People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm”, which was originally released in 1990.  



The 25th Anniversary Edition rereleased will not only include hits such as “Can I kick It?” and “Bonita Applebum”, it will also include three remix tracks by and including Pharrell Williams, CeeLo Green, and J. Cole.



Although, no date has been issued for the release, regardless, if you are a new fan of hip hop or an old hip hip head such as myself, this is a definite and necessary addition to any collection.  Check out the track list for the album below:


  1. Push It Along
  2. Luck Of Lucien
  3. After Hours
  4. Footprints
  5. I Left My Wallet In El Segundo
  6. Pubic Enemy
  7. Bonita Applebum
  8. Can I Kick It?
  9. Youthful Expression
  10. Rhythm (Devoted To The Art Of Moving Butts) 
  11. Mr. Muhammad
  12. Ham ’N’ Eggs
  13. Go Ahead In The Rain
  14. Description Of A Fool 

Bonus Tracks

  1. Footprints (Remix feat. CeeLo Green) (Previously Unreleased)
  2. Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix) (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix) (Previously Unreleased)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply